A ball will complete me!

When I go to a ball game, popcorn and cracker jacks are a distant second to what I really want. I want to catch a ball! Why do I want to catch a ball? I have no idea!
Is it because I never have?
Is it because I want to see if I can catch it with my bare hand? Is it because I want to have 40,000 people applaud me?
Or is it because there’s that little kid in all of us that want to catch a ball for an inexplanable reason?
45 minutes to first pitch at Wrigley Field and feeling positive today. I hope to add one final comment on this entry in a few hours (with picture proof!) Let’s play ball!

3 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Roadie, Wrigley Field

3 responses to “A ball will complete me!

  1. robert Adeland

    Hey, hope you caught the ball and got the picture. If not, I will provide some from my days with the London Werewolves!! See you soon

  2. Pingback: Heading East…Road Trip Anyone? The Finale « Tastes better with friends

Leave a Reply

