Happy Birthday to Tastes Better With Friends

I’m a proud papa today. Happy birthday to my first post on Tastes Better With Friends! When I think over the last year, I’ve had an incredible time. Through Tastes Better With Friends, I’ve had the chance to share my cooking, restaurants, the Olympics, my travels and my random thoughts with friends and family.

I had a feeling I’d have the chance to share my experiences through the blog. But what I wasn’t expecting was the opportunity to meet great people along the way in the online world. Not only that, but I’ve met some of these wonderful people in the “real” world and hopefully I’ll meet more along the way.

In honor of this day, I wanted to throw a virtual birthday party. I’ve been meaning to do a Blogroll for a while now and I figured today would be a perfect time. Come join me in welcoming a bunch of friends to the birthday table.

If you want to make some amazingly Stupid Simple Snacks – Amy Blogs Chow is your girl.

Check out Lora the Cake Duchess, as she combines Florida and Italy and does it with flair.

Susy is a newbie to the blogging world and is a Food Lover, she tells great stories and just needs a little more confidence, so stop by and say hi:)

David Lebovitz needs no introduction.

Ken, the Hungry Rabbit is passionate about food and it is very obvious!

Her name is Joy, she is a baker and she makes magic happen.

New York City Mama is exactly what you think she should be. Carol is no match for New York!

Aimee is documents what’s going on Under The Highchair. I’ll let you click, because the header alone is worth checking out.

Amy says it’s all about the food and it is over at Very Culinary.

Anytime you’re in Vancouver, read what Victoria has to say about the restaurant scene. Chances are she’s been there or is planning on going!

15 Comments

Filed under Friends

15 responses to “Happy Birthday to Tastes Better With Friends

  1. Happy birthday, Ethan! Thank you for including me on your b-day blogroll. It’s the best blogroll I’ve ever seen. Sending hugs your way, homefries x

  2. Happy Birthday!! Or as we say in the blogosphere…Happy Blogiversary!! Looking forward to turning or virtual hugs into real ones soon : ) xoxo

  3. Amy

    Super congrats on your 1st year! I remember my blog birthday back in January and I was just as excited and stunned how the year flew and the wonderful connections I’d made. Good times.

    Sincerely humbled being a part of your world and blogroll, Ethan.

    • Tastes Better With Friends

      thanks Amy! Look forward to celebrating your blogiversary in January (p.s. which is the month of my actual birthday!)

  4. Ken

    Happy Blogiversary Ethan, I am so honored that you included me at your Friend’s Table and blogroll. Now you really have to move or at least visit New York, so we can all be at a real table to eat and be merry.

  5. Happy Blogiversary Ethan! You’re so kind and thoughtful to include me on your first anniversary of blogging. I look forward to more of your recipes and posts (and tweets!). Mille Grazie from muggy Florida;0)

    • Tastes Better With Friends

      thanks Lora. I’m glad Twitter brought us together and I too am looking forward to more tweets, posts and recipes!

  6. Happy Anniversary Ethan! You have a wonderful site with such thoughtful posts! Congrats!

    • Tastes Better With Friends

      Thanks Brian. I appreciate that coming from someone who I think has an amazingly thoughtful blog, not to mention incredible food and pictures I’m jealous of!

  7. Happy Happy!
    It’s hard to believe it’s been a year! Congrats!
    And thanks for all the links… My gypsy life lacks a kitchen, and that means I live vicariously through food blogs (yours included!)

    • Tastes Better With Friends

      Oakey! Eating on the Drive feels like forever ago!I hope all is well wherever you are on the road and we meet up again soon.

  8. Happy Belated! Sorry I came to the party late, but I was happy to get to share the actual day with you in person 🙂

    Thank you so much for including me, my blogging Obi Wan. I’m feeling I’m not worthy, (although that’s the confidence thing you talk about right?).

Leave a Reply

